Beat the post-holiday blahs

Sarah O'Keefe / WebinarsLeave a Comment

It’s never too early to start thinking about fun things to do in February.

On Thursday, February 5, 2009, at 9 a.m. Pacific Time (noon Eastern time/5 p.m. London time/etc.), I’ll be offering a webinar in conjunction with Madcap Software. Not sure this qualifies as “fun,” but it’s better than complaining about the weather, which is our major activity here in late winter.

DITA 101: Why the Buzz? DITA, the Darwin Information Typing Architecture, is the new buzzword in technical communication. But why? In this webinar, you’ll learn about DITA concepts, business case, and typical scenarios where DITA is used.

You can then evaluate for yourself whether DITA makes sense for your content. Best of all, the webinar is free, which is the right price in this economic climate.

If you are not at all familiar with DITA and want some introductory information, join me for this session.

The webinar is free, but registration is required here.

About the Author

Sarah O'Keefe

Twitter

Content strategy consultant and founder of Scriptorium Publishing. Bilingual English-German, voracious reader, water sports, knitting, and college basketball (go Blue Devils!). Aversions to raw tomatoes, eggplant, and checked baggage.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.